Forum Home Page
Back - Subjects

Back - News Discussion

Comments
Sort By:  
Killerb86
Posted 5/17/2009 12:01:23 AM , upcoming pc games
Score: 0 

as an avid pc'er, my personal game selection blows right now.  what are some of the up-coming games i can look forward to? i do like first person shooters but, i am not a professional when it comes to them.  my kill to be killed ratio usually goes 1 to 10.  i haven't experienced any mmo's because, well, i'm dutch and hate the monthly charge.  besides, a) i can't dedicate umpteen hours to justify it.   b) what if i don't like it.  i just wasted the up-front game cost plus the month cost.    c)  the people in the games.    most people are dicks!!!!!!   you're either a noob or a steping stone - someone to take advantage of! the last game i liked was battlefield 2.  until  i got to 8000 points and learned that i had to get to 20000 to level up next.  the worst part was, I WAS PLAYING WITH POEPLE WHO HAD AT-LEAST 60000 POINTS OR MORE.  that would take me like two years to get there.  before that was diablo 2.   which i am waiting for d3!!!!!!!!!   that game was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  one charge, i could play with my friends.   we were all on the same team.  when no  one was on i could still play with the public.  i could pick and choose my game.    i am lost right now.  please give me some hope and insight in what the future holds for me.    Thanks
---------------------------------------------

larsoncc
(Administrator)

Posted: 5/18/2009 6:02:53 PM ,
Score 0 

Man, at E3 there will be a TON of announcements.  Right now, I know that Street Fighter IV is coming for the PC, which should be pretty cool.

There was a sale this past weekend for Call of Duty World At War for $25.  That's why I like Steam, there's always killer sales.