Press Release: New Guitar Hero / Band Hero DLC

Band Hero

The KISS three-song track pack is available today for Guitar Hero 5 and Band Hero for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii. The KISS Track Pack features an all-new track by the legendary rockers—“Modern Day Delilah,” along with “Lick It Up” and “I Was Made For Lovin’ You.” 

Also, as a special treat, Guitar Hero and KISS fans can catch KISS on Facebook via a Ustream streaming link live from their show at the Staples Center in Los Angeles at 9pm PST on Wednesday, November 25th. This is their first-ever live web concert, and they are doing it to celebrate the launch of the KISS Track Pack. Fans can visit the official KISS Facebook page at to connect with others for a personal chat and live video experience in real-time during the show. 

The KISS Track Pack is now available via Xbox LIVE Marketplace for 440 Microsoft Points, from the PlayStation Store for $5.49 and the Wii Shop Channel for 550 Wii Points.  The three songs are also now available as single downloads for Xbox 360 for 160 Microsoft Points, PlayStation 3 for $1.99 and Wii for 200 Wii Points each. 

| Band Hero  (DS) | Band Hero  (PlayStation 2) | Band Hero  (PlayStation 3) | Band Hero  (Wii) |

| Guitar Hero 5  (PlayStation 2) | Guitar Hero 5  (PlayStation 3) | Guitar Hero 5  (PlayStation 3) | Guitar Hero 5  (Wii) | Guitar Hero 5  (Xbox 360) |

  • Share
  • Reddit
  • Digg It!
  • Google It!
  • Buzz It!
  • Add To Technorati
  • MMM...Delicious
  • Prop It!
  • Stumble It!
  • Slash It!
  • Fark It!
Tools   Email


Sort By:  

No comments were found for this thread.

Post Your Comments!  Use the area below to insert your comments.  Stage Select Users can use the special editor to format comments just about any way that they'd like.

It appears that you are not logged in! As a reminder, Stage Select users get a sweet comment editor, they get to vote on comments, they can edit their signatures, quote other users, and a whole heck of a lot more. Join Stage Select Today!

All limits for anonymous posters:  No HTML is allowed (including links and pictures), no retention of copyright, custom signatures disabled, custom avatar disabled, no comment voting, posts don't count toward achievements, no user profile page, no game collection page, no quoting, stronger spam filtering, posts start with lower karma score, CAPTCHA is required.

Title (500 characters max):